RD:IR sponsors Best Investor Communication Award at PLC Awards

plc awards logo 

The 30th PLC Awards was held at the Grosvenor House Hotel on the 3rd March 2016.  The prestigious event, sponsored by PWC, is held annually to recognise success and achievement amongst publicly quoted companies in the UK.

RD:IR were delighted to sponsor the Best Investor Communication Award at the PLC Awards, this year attended by roughly 1000 representatives including CEOs, Finance Directors, investment bankers, fund managers, analysts and corporate advisors. 

Richard Davies, Managing Director of RD:IR and a member of the voting panel for the awards, was on hand to present the award to Derek Harding and Bindi Foyle from Senior Plc.

plc awards photo

From left: Stephanie Hyde (PwC); Richard Davies (RD:IR); Derek Harding & Bindi Foyle (Senior plc –  winner); The Rt. Hon. Lord Hague of Richmond; and Kate Silverton


The shortlisted contenders included several of RD:IR’s clients including Senior plc, Betfair Group plc, Laird plc, Clipper Logistics plc, Micro Focus International plc and UDG Healthcare plc.

Our congratulations go to the shortlisted contenders and winners (highlighted) of the 2015 PLC Awards, shown below.

Best Investor Communication Award (Sponsored by RD:IR)

  • Genus plc
  • Go-Ahead Group plc
  • Great Portland Estates plc
  • Senior plc

Best Performing Share Award

Winner: Betfair Group plc

Fund Manager of the Year Award

Winner: Colin McLean – SVM UK Emerging Fund plc

Achievement in Sustainability Award

  • Costain Group plc
  • Interserve plc
  • Petra Diamonds Ltd 
  • Ricardo plc

Best Technology Award

  • Genus plc
  • Laird plc 
  • Sophos Group plc
  • Zotefoams plc

Turnaround of the Year Award

  • e2v technologies plc
  • Greggs plc
  • Laird plc
  • SuperGroup plc 

New Company of the Year Award

  • Auto Trader Group plc
  • Kainos Group plc
  • Sanne Group plc 
  • Wizz Air Holdings plc

Entrepreneur of the Year Award

  • Steve Parkin/Clipper Logistics plc
  • Rod Flavell/FDM Group (Holdings) plc
  • Peter Cowgill/JD Sports Fashion plc
  • Joel Leonoff/Paysafe Group plc

Company of the Year Award

  • Betfair Group plc
  • Micro Focus International plc
  • RPC Group plc
  • UDG Healthcare plc